Brothers from another Mother

flushingOh, man. I skated over to my good friend Mary’s place,which is just around the corner from my apartment off Flushing Ave, when we ran out of beer. I went to the bodega, right behind where I’m standing, and I kind of had a bro-out moment when three skate dudes–each clutching a cruiser board and a tall can of beer– shrugged past the door and rolled through the intersection like a three-some of Blue Angels, cracking cans and ollying curbs. One dude had rails on his cruiser board. Everyone of them had huge soft wheels. Damn. Those dudes were, for that precise moment, the coolest guys in the neighborhood. I kind of just stood in awe and watched them skate off before thinking to take this photo.

Leave a Reply

